OAF News

Ontario Arts Foundation Announces Three New Board Members

Toronto – December 6, 2016 – The Ontario Arts Foundation is pleased to announce the addition of three new members to the Board of Directors: Greg Sorbara, Sean White and John Wilkinson. The Board is responsible for the oversight of the management of the Foundation’s investment portfolio and provides leadership for carrying out the Foundation’s mission to promote long-term support for the arts in Ontario.

Greg Sorbara

Greg Sorbara is a Principal of Sorbara Group of Companies, and served as a Member of Provincial Parliament in the Ontario Legislature for 21 years holding numerous cabinet positions.  Greg was appointed Chancellor at York University in June 2014, and is the Chair of Mackenzie Health Foundation Campaign Cabinet and sits on the Board of Luminato Festival.

Read more

Sean White

Sean White is a director of wealth management and the branch manager of the ScotiaMcLeod Windsor Office. For almost a decade, Mr. White served in various roles on the board of the Art Gallery of Windsor, and has served as a member and chair of the Windsor Regional Hospital Foundation finance committee.  He currently is a member of the board of the Ontario Arts Council.

Read more

John Wilkinson

John Wilkinson, of Stratford, is the Senior Vice President, Sustainability for GreenField. He served as an Ontario MPP for eight years and was called to  Cabinet, serving as Minister for three different  portfolios.  John has been active in fundraising initiatives for the Stratford Festival, Drayton Entertainment and the Performing Artists Lodge (PAL) Stratford.   John is the current Board Chair of the Stratford Perth Community Foundation‎.   He is also a graduate of Western University's Faculty of Music.

Read more 

“It is my pleasure to welcome Greg, Sean and John to the Board of Directors,” says Anthony Graham, Board Chair. “Each of them brings deep community knowledge, a passion for arts philanthropy and the desire to help the Foundation meet the growing financial needs of the arts in Ontario.”

The Ontario Arts Foundation is represented by a committed volunteer Board of Directors of arts philanthropists, including:

Anthony R. Graham (Chair), John D. McKellar CM QC (Vice-Chair), Timothy R. Price (Treasurer),  Kevin Garland, Judith Gelber, Gaelen Morphet, James Pitblado CM, Donald M. Ross OC, Katherine L. Smalley, Greg Sorbara, Sean White, John Wilkinson.


For information, please contact:

Alan Walker, Executive Director Ontario Arts Foundation Tel: (416) 969-7413



The Ontario Arts Foundation is passionately committed to building long-term support for the arts in Ontario.  In 2015-2016, the OAF paid $3.0 million in endowment income and $300,000 in awards and scholarships.

 Ce document existe également en français.


BLOG: Light at the end of the tunnel... Read more »